START IT WHEN YOU DO IT!

So when do you think is really the right time to start something? Or to even put in a better way, when is right time to not think about the consequences and just do what you have wished for, or what you have been told by your closed ones to do, but we just didn’t because we were busy trying to gain perfection in things that caught the crowd’s attention, or maybe some MNCs’ attention. But these things never really got to us completely. We tried and failed. Watched some motivational videos about the people who did these things, again tried and Failed. Gave ourselves some self-discipline, self-motivation, again tried and Failed. So where did we go wrong? We tried, tried and tried, but Failed, Failed and Failed. Not that we didn’t give inputs, hell yes we did! Not that the blessings didn’t work, they always do, trust me. Not that people distracted us from things, well getting ourselves some self-discipline means we got stricter with our desires, right? Then where was the weak link? Or was there even a link? Too many questions, just one answer.

We never started! Never realized that these were the things not meant for our perfection. Not meant for things we already do impeccably. After 22 years of our existence on this earth, we know how to read perfectly, how to write perfectly. But had we pushed ourselves for perfection in writing before we learnt how to speak, we could have neither written nor spoken at all! Direction is what led us here. It is, in fact,what leads everyone to the right place. We only need to figure out which way to take. It is exactly how we learn directions on the map. Know where North is, and you can figure out everything else very easily.

Similarly, we need to figure out the North of our lives in this map called “Where-is-my-place”. I never would have been able to figure out that I can do something constructive by twisting my words here and there, had it not been my closed ones who actually shook me and told me, “Get yourself together by words, girl!” And I wouldn’t have written this first blog at all, had it not been a guide, a friend who, after reading someone else’s blog yesterday, told me “Why don’t you write, I’d love to read!” I am not saying I have got my directions correct or I know the North of my life. At this point, I am at crossroads, but I know I have at least given it a kick-start.

Shaily Sharma | PGDM 2014-16

11430291_1623906811185392_3289857761223923914_n